Paris, La Défense at sunrise


A photo of Paris I took in the morning at La Défense. The sky was almost perfectly clear, which led to an incredible sunrise.

La Défense, sunrise

La Défense, Le Bassin by Takis at sunrise

This week, we’ve enjoyed two particularly beautiful days in Paris, with great sunrises and great sunsets.

Unfortunately, since I usually work until 6:30 in the afternoon, and the sun sets around 6:30 p.m., it’s been a little hard for me to capture any pictures of the beautiful sunset I’ve had to enjoy behind the window panes of my work office.

However, since I also start work around 9:15 a.m., and the sun rises around 7:50 a.m. these days, I’ve been able to go to La Défense in the morning, and capture one of the most beautiful sunsets I’ve had the chance to see in Paris.

On this special morning, I decided to go to Le Bassin, a water pond designed by an artist called Takis, which I particularly love since it reflects most of the surrounding buildings pretty well. The sun had just begun to rise, and the scene was just wonderful. Were I to work someday at La Défense, I guess you’d see me there every morning to see the sun rise.

I hope you’ll enjoy the picture I’ve been able to take there on the moment.

3 thoughts on “Paris, La Défense at sunrise

  1. Bravo pour cette magnifique image, c’est exactement l’image que j’ai de la défense : rigueur de l’architecture, de l’air, et des oeuvres pour ajouté la poésie.
    Je trouve cette photo très différente des précédentes exposées sur ton blog, c’est dû aux circonstances ou une nouvelle orientation ?

    Cordialement
    Laurent

    Like

Share your thoughts

